Skip to content

Service changes over the holidays

19 Dec 2023

Over the holiday period some of our services have different hours. We have included the changes to our bin collections, Customer Service Centres and Libraries below. 

Bin collection changes over the holidays

Christmas Day and New Years Day are the only public holidays where collections do NOT take place.

All bin collections will be moved by 1 day for the next 2 weeks, therefore if your bin collection day is usually:

  • Monday (Christmas Day and New Years Day) - your bin will be collected on Tuesday instead
  • Tuesday - your bin will be collected on Wednesday instead
  • Wednesday - your bin will be collected on Thursday instead
  • Thursday- your bin will be collected on Friday instead
  • Friday - your bin will be collected on Saturday instead

Check your waste collection for 2023 - Christmas day delays 

From Monday 8 January your bins will be collected as normal.

Customer Service hours over Christmas 

Merri-bek Civic Centre

This centre is closed from 2:00pm Friday 23 December and reopens at 8:30 am Wednesday 28 December 2023. 

Glenroy Customer Service Centre

This centre is closed from 2:00pm Friday 23 December and reopens 9:00 am Wednesday 28 December 2023. 

This centre does not accept cash.

Brunswick Customer Service Centre

This centre is closed from 2:00pm Friday 23 December and reopens 8:30am Monday 16 January 2023. 

Libary hours over Christmas 

Date

Brunswick Library

Coburg Library

Fawkner Library

Glenroy Library

Friday 22 December 9am - 2pm 9am - 2pm 9am - 2pm 9am - 2pm
Saturday 23 December 9am - 4pm 9am - 4pm 10am - 1pm 9am - 4pm
Sunday 24 December toTuesday 26 December Closed Closed Closed Closed
Wednesday 27 December 9am - 5pm 9am - 5pm 10am - 5pm 9am - 5pm
Thursday 28 December 9am - 5pm 9am - 5pm 10am - 5pm 9am - 5pm
Friday 29 December 9am - 5pm 9am - 5pm 10am - 5pm 9am - 5pm
Saturday 30 December 9am - 4pm 9am - 4pm 10am - 1pm 9am - 4pm
Sunday 31 December 1pm - 5pm 1pm - 5pm Closed 1pm - 5pm
Monday 1 January Closed Closed Closed Closed

 

Campbell Turnbull Library will be closed from Wednesday, 20 December to Monday, 1 January and will reopen on Tuesday, 2 January at 10am. 

All Libraries will return to normal hours from Tuesday 2 January. 

Normal operating hours of Merri-bek Libraries